Alina Grasmann is a realist painter based in Munich -

She creates large-scale, site-specific compositions that blur the line between fact and fiction. Her works are inspired by a specific film or piece of literature as a starting point - which then takes her on a journey of exploration - where she researches places and then visits them in real life, recording her experiences and the atmosphere through photographs. Drawn to the narratives of each place, she compares the reality and sensation of the place with the way she imagined it would be, then makes interventions by changing or adding objects, or erasing parts. Rather than illustrating existing myths about a place, she aims to create space for association so new stories emerge.

--------------------------- 

You can find more information about Alina Grasmann and their work here:
• Fridman Gallery - NYC: https://www.fridmangallery.com/alina-grasmann
• Alina Grasmann - Website: https://www.alinagrasmann.com/
• Press: 
https://31women.com/interviews/alina-grasmann
https://interlocutorinterviews.com/new-blog/2020/12/14/alina-grasmann-interview-sculpting-in-time-fridman-gallery
http://www.nyartbeat.com/event/2020/70C5
• Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/alina_anila/

--------------------------- 

VECTOR Productions

• VECTOR - Website: http://www.vector.bz/home.htm

• VECTOR - Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/___vector___/

Become a subscriber on our Patreon

• Subscribe to VECTOR: https://www.patreon.com/vectorproductions

Make a one time contribution for the episode - Artist Gets 50% - So please add a note with the episode number and name of the Artist. (any amount is appreciated)

• Contribute to VECTOR: http://paypal.me/vector1111

--------------------------- 

Peter Gregorio (Host of Vector Interview / Director of Vector Productions)
 Brooklyn, NY USA

• Peter Gregorio - Website: http://www.petergregorio.com

• Peter Gregorio - Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/peter_gregorio/

Javier Barrios (Co-Director Vector Productions) Oslo, Norway

• Javier Barrios - Website: http://www.javierbarrios.com

• Javier Barrios - Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/_javier_barrios/

Liz Kosack (Music) Berlin, Germany

• Liz Kosack - Website: https://www.zardkom.com

Sophie Lindner (Voice) Munich, Germany

• Sophie Lindner - Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/enil.uap/

M.K. (research, writing) New York City, USA

• M.K. - Instagram: https://www.philophrosyne.xyz

Philip Groezinger (Cover Art)

• Philip Groezinger - Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/philip_groezinger/

Todd Tracy (Producer / Line Editor) Westport, CT USA

---------------------------

Share | Download
Podbean App

Play this podcast on Podbean App